Through an optimists_eyes

By lovethislife

This is what I come home to..

My best friend is on her way back home. Home is in Hawaii, too far away from here. I know she is happy there. Sometimes though, its too hard. When we are together we laugh. We laugh and laugh and laugh and laugh. Its practically all we do. She makes me think, she asks me about things that no one else has the balls to, she cracks me up of course, takes me out to dinner, loves me, helps me with tons of different things, she is honestly thee greatest friend. These few days that I had with her while she was back in California made me realize how great it is that we have already started to grow up...together. Its been quite a few years. Most of those years we were young, jealous, and crazy. But this year its real. We are adults now, making our own decisions and learning to respect each other for the women we are turning into. She and I are still very much alike, but we are old enough now to see our slight differences. We love each other for our differences and even more so for our similarities. She left me this cute surprise on the back of my door before she left. Sometimes without her near I don't know what to do with myself. She completes me. She is my other half and has been for seven years now. She is my favorite, and I'm too sad to see her go this time around. Only because I know that this time when she gets on that plane home, I am certain I wont be seeing her for probably almost a year. I know we are going to make it through all of this distance because we have made it through A LOT worse. Seven years and counting, babygirl. Safe travels, I love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.