Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Onglet?

I was on a Personal Impact course today.  Can you tell?  Are my photos more authoritative?

Met my friend, Wend, for dinner tonight.  We used to share a flat when I first moved to London 23 years ago, at the age of 5.  Once a month, we would treat ourselves to a MacDonalds, and Wend would regularly say to me: 'You go and get the food and I'll lay the table'.  It was years before I worked out that all she was doing was laying out two bits of kitchen roll.

We had dinner at the 'Blueprint Cafe', above the Design Museum.  The location was great but the food was.......eclectic.  'Onglet' anyone?  No, I didn't know either....'Madam, it ees ze cut of beeeef, from near ze leever'.

Bit spoilt for shots tonight as you can't really go wrong on that stretch of river. Anyhoo, this is between Shad Thames and London Bridge.

Big lights good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.