Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Rotkohl! Ja!

A bit of a disturbed night last night when we woke up to lots of banging from the cupboard under the stairs.  Turned out we had inadvertently locked Max in there.  Last time we did that, he pooped in my shoes as a revenge act.  I should perhaps add that Max is a cat, not a small child.

Now, my dear Mama hails from Germany and one thing that she has instilled in me is a deep love of German cuisine!  Today I am in heaven as I have received my delivery of 5 jars of red cabbage from t'internet.  This is very very different from pickled red cabbage and the two must not be mistaken.  No!  As there is no local stockist, it has to come from the internet.

To be eaten with pork and German potato dumplings..........oh yes!

I have noticed in taking this picture that our kitchen table appears to be wonky.

Yesterday's blip was a backblip so please take a look (go on....please....I quite liked it.....).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.