Lali's World

By Lali

Abandoned and neglected 2

Thanks for all your very nice comments! :)

I pass this site every morning on my way to work. It's been looking really desolate and abandoned for quite a long time. Not sure what they want to do with this piece of open ground, but I think they want to build something, offices maybe, I don't know...

Today we had lots of French kids at work, which come to Scotland of course to learn how to make whisky! You have to start them young! Of course, they didn't taste any of it! We just gave them IrnBru :)

Today as well I was surprised to meet the first person I've ever heard that has tried the most expensive whisky in the world, a 64 year old Dalmore called "Trinitas" selling for £100,000. Only three bottles in the whole world! I was really jealous!

Ended my shift having a Hebridean Sunset cocktail and a wee dram. Not bad!

Now relaxing at home and probably continuing my proofreading job later on. A difficult one, because I'm proofreading a translation from Catalan into English, and English not being my mother tongue, it's just a bit more challenging.

I hope you all have a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.