Lali's World

By Lali

Abandoned and neglected 1

Thanks for all your really nice comments about my cake! This is my new theme. See how it goes.

For the next 12 days I will take pictures of anything showing signs of having been abandoned, neglected or damaged in any way. It shouldn't be too difficult considering that I live in the Leith area of Edinburgh; however, towards the end of my themes I always find myself strugging for ideas. Let's see if I can keep it!

It was funny today because, of course, I was taking pictures of damaged things, not something that people usually do, and this man appeared out of nowhere giving me a start, as I'd finished taking the picture of a really damaged door, and said to me 'Edinburgh photography, eh?' Couldn't stop laughing!

A couple of plumbers came round today to see the shower plate that needs fixing at home, and then went to the gym. Now feeling tired but relaxed.

I'll have some tea now and I'll keep working on the proofreading of my friend's translation.

Back to work tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.