Temple Tours

By wakakajennie

this morning I asked Rudy what he would like to do today and his reply was "I'd like to go to your work"

mmmm

not quite what I had in mind on this designated day off

we agreed that it would perhaps be best if he took it easy today as he is, once again, not feeling great so, the couch for a bucketload of tv apart from...

... a spot of light reading

mmmm

I have been rereading stuff this year and last. The idea (my pea brain idea) was that I might find it easier going to go over familiar stuff as my brain hasn't coped well with having children and great spells of tiredness i.e. no concentration, opened mouth glaicketness (?) most of the time, glazed look etc etc However, what I failed to consider/remember is that a book reread is in many ways a new book.

So, in between work reading, 'Post Office' has been within reach for a shameful amount of time and R today obviously thought he'd take the matter into his own hands. His 4 year old own hands are, of course, unable to read (this is turning into a ridiculously bizarre sentence) But, he can recognise numbers and a book so full of chapters made easy, quick reading. If only I could say the same. Any wise ones out there who can reassure me that my brain will return?


Thanks to these two for prior use of 'Bukowski in blips' inspiration (and great, great other stuff as well, of course)
craftynini & opendoor




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.