Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Saturday: Long Live Retro!

Breakfast out today.  We then went on a mission to try and find soda bombs for the soda siphon we have recently been given.  We went to the hardware store where we were told to try the chemist.  So we went to the chemist who said: 'Ah yes, soda bombs.  We could have sold them to you.......twenty years ago'.  Humph, I am rather proud of our retro lifestyle!

Then on to the cinema to see 'True Grit' which we thoroughly enjoyed.  Highly recommended!

And now an apology - I know this photo is not the sharpest (and don't even think about looking at it large!), but it was the best shot I got while out having breakfast.  I am still trying to get over myself when it comes to taking photos in places where people look at you slightly awry.  Working on it, though......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.