Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Oh Happy Day

I think my children would say what a sad person I am! Here I am , late Saturday night , telling fellow blippers "Oh happy day", all because the birds are back in the garden and I got some lovely shots.

Back in the sixties at this time on a Saturday night we would have been at Arcari's in Balloch , having queued up outside getting in abot 11 oclock and ready to dance the night away, catching the 6:00am bus home.

Ah well that's how it goes , life changes and different things bring us joy. I spent the better part of the morning watching the birds flock to the feeder station , mainly chaffinches and one little blue tit who was super elusive, every time I tried to catch him on camera off he would go. never mind there's still tomorrow.

Too busy in the afternoon to upload as we had to return our beloved grandson to his home in Balfron , a round trip of 3 hours , so off course we went shopping , had a lovely meal with said grandson , spent time with our daughter and here I am back home , sifting through today's shots to choose a blip.

Must get priorities right!

Anyway hope you all had a good Saturday and that tomorrow brings better weather. not that we'll see all that much of it as we are going to a birthday lunch in the village hall which will probaly last well into the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.