Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Fish

As I mentioned the other day I headed into Willingham Woods today to try and improve my skills taking action shots. I still haven't quite grasped it: The biker is still blury despite me setting a 1/200 shutter speed. What should I be doing that I'm not? I was happy with this shot, as I'm sure my mate Fish will be when he sees it.

I will backblip yesterday, took a generic stadium shot yesterday at Sincil Bank. We got beat 2-0 by the league leaders Chesterfield.

Hit Lincoln last night with a large contingent of dubious characters. It was alright, but I'm finding the whole clubbing thing a bit of a chore these days. I drank, bantered, danced and ultimately lost most of Sunday to my duvet and constant shakes.

I'm actually wondering if the 'group' as we used to be known have all outgrown each other? I'm still mates with Ross and Tara but last night just felt a bit 'tongue in cheek', as if we were out as a laugh not for a laugh. I know it sounds odd but something just didn't feel natural. Everyone else in the club were six or seven years younger and we stalked around this environment like visitors from space. Once the alcohol kicked in then it just all got stupid again, without hitting details I just feel that maybe I should be doing something more with my life.

I'm finding blip is a chance to almost mull over my thoughts and sort them out. I know it seems like I moan a lot, and I rarely actually take the advice I receive but it does help me. I can help but feel today though that something at the moment is wrong. I look at Facebook status updates from people talking about kids and sunday roasts and TV, and I look at my life eating a fry up and contemplating moving some of the rubbish that accumalates around the chair in which I spend up to a quarter of every day. See the contrast there between normal people and me? Me to.

I'm also quite self concious at the moment about a birthmark I've had all my life. It's on my neck and although it's never been a problem I'm getting really concious about it. In school my mates used to think it looked like a map of Europe: I even let one guy write the names of the countries on it once. Not so funny now.

Got to go anyway, my old man went to Stamford Bridge this weekend for a tour and to take in the other sights of London. I know he's dying to tell me about it, but everytime he rings I've just sat down to eat. However the fried food has now settled and it's time to listen to stories of his first ever visit to London in 58 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.