Copy Cats

[backblip]

Yesterday was glorious weather and I was able to ditch the winter boots that I'd dragged with me from Warsaw, in favour of the ballet-pumps that I had packed for my hols. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said for today - which was far too wet and miserable for my liking. Met up with Stu, J, Kerch and Adriana for lunch though, which was very pleasant, learning that the latter couple will be joining me in Warsaw soon on a posting. Very good news indeed, having not seen them since a visit to Brussels where they have recently returned from, in January 2007. That will prove to be lots of fun I should think!

Saw that Fat Face had moved up to a more convenient location since I last visited (lots had changed in Windsor since I last visited) so couldn't resist a quick look. We both took a fancy to the same top and so we tried them on and promptly bought them.

My twin-centre weekend ended in Wycombe, staying with Stu and J, for a delicious supper, followed by the BAFTAs on the box. It was just such a shame that a certain someone couldn't make it down from Edinburgh that day, because that would have been one brilliant blip-meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.