SPSS, I hate you!

Today would have been an ok day, potentially a really good day if it hadn't been for this darned computer programme. We had to use it this afternoon in class, and I was going to try out a few of the questions beforehand so I had an idea of what was going on. However my license had expired so I was advised by the relatively unhelpful people at the library IT helpdesk 'just to download it again'. Which would be fine if I knew where I was supposed to be downloading it from. Anyway I worked that out, started downloading it and then it sort of wouldn't download any further. Then my computer started getting upset about it and becoming unresponsive. And so I ended up going to the class unprepared and not having a clue what was going on. Still can't properly answer the questions as its still not on my computer and so I can't access what I did in class. And because my laptop was upset it didn't want to open internet or do anything to help me with the rest of my work. Having fiddled about with virus software and rebooting a few times I seem to have solved the problem, but I still have no SPSS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.