Flint Knapping

By Flintaxe

Bargain?

I'm guilty of something deeply shameful. I buy books and never get round to reading them. This means they sit, on the shelf, like the spotty boy, or the fat bespectacled girl (which was me!) waiting to be asked for a dance to the music of thought, waiting to be loved and thumbed through, to ultimately become a warm memory coloured by emotions too difficult to express without the words carefully chosen by another. I haven't got any other books about leprosy hanging about, if you're wondering, but I do have stacks of books by my favourite authors which I have read and re-read countless times. I have decided to mark today's Blip with a promise that I will one day (soon) either stop buying books from bargain outlets and stick to carefully chosen tomes by the tried and tested, OR (more likely) keep buying them and read them. You never know, one of them my change my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.