No time to waste?

By jt

Aftermath

Another very grey day (how's that for a boring first line) and it's rained. The air rippled with birdsong today, but could I see a darn thing?! A few gulls, couple of pigeons, and a blackbird. The rest were hiding from me. Oh, for a more bird-friendly garden - and one that I can actually see into properly without hanging out the wide-open window and fearing for my neck!

Took some shots of the bush below our window that the sparrows love (to hide in) - though no sign of them today, even though everyone else was singing. The water on the leaves was beautiful - had to decide between this and a horizontal crop from the same original - the other crop is possibly better, but I liked this one more!

Just sharpened this up and reloaded, think it's a bit clearer now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.