Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Lines

I popped into Gainsborough today to collect some pepaerwork, and at the side of my van I noticed this stairwell leading to a car park. For some reason the lines all over the place really caught my eye, and I took one shot. That was it. The rain was making it fairly dull so with a tiny bit of jazzing up you have this finished article. A rushed blip but I shall be honest I really like this.

Today has already been a bit mental. There has been a big blow up at work with shouting and venom and it didn't involve me. I did involve my Mum though but I have to stay out in my professional capacity.

Friday I have another funeral, which is my fourth in as many months. I talked a bit about Drun the other day, and on Friday we say goodbye. Afterwards I expect there will be a lot of drinking and maybe the odd funny shaped roll up. Best to honour him in the style we met!

Lincoln weren't playing last night, I'm getting a bit confused about days of the week now. Work is manic; two weeks ago we had 'same week' vacancies for training. Now we are basically booked up for the next five weeks. Mental. It is good but there is a lot of stress flying around as well. I'm dealing with it in the usual way: I cry myself to sleep.

Not really.

Last night we went for a pizza for Mums birthday. I wasn't too fussed as its not my usual food, but we went with Keith and Linda (my Aunt and Uncle) who always turn up for meals. On Saturday the family are over and I'm doing one of my famous music quizzes. Good times.

I've also discovered that next Sunday I'm going to see The Levellers and The Wonder Stuff at Lincolns Engine Shed. I was a bit of a Wonderstuff fan and apparently the Levellers are mint live. Really looking forward to getting drunk and trying to pee in the communal hand basins by accident again. They serve two pint pots in there as well, less bar time. It'll be like 196 all over again, just with more wrinkles and less chance of ending up with a student.

I think thats me for today. Oh yeah Gainsborough: if anyone ever say visit as its nice make sure you hit them as hard as you can in the face with a shovel or spade (either or really). It's a hole, full of chavs, gypsies and decaying buildings best left to fall down of their own accord. There is one guy there whom I refer to as Pete the Dealer. He's a decent sort, an entreprenuer you could say. Haven't seen him in a while, but he occasionally has a holiday in a posh hotel. I assume it's posh anyway as Her Majesty owns it and he goes full board and catered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.