Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

55/365

Could...could spring be coming? It's warmish, and sunny. Last night we went out for dinner with Sammy's parents and I drank far too much wine, and as a consequence I didn't get dressed until 2pm. The food at Café Rouge is GOOD. I hate crabcakes for a starter, confit de canard for main and creme brulée for dessert, and it was all absolutely delicious. I'm trying to decide where to take my parents for lunch when they come up in two weeks and I think at the moment it's a toss-up between Café Rouge and Amicus Apple.

I'm now doing work and aim to have one of my assignments pretty much done by the end of the day - this is unlikely, because the sun is almost not coming in my window any more and I only tend to work when it's nice and light. Tonight I'm going out for tea again, but this time with team chaplaincy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.