Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Big Cloud Reflections

Well, we finally got some SNOW today. I didn't think it was going to happen. I got up this morning at 4:30 a.m., thinking there would be snow on the ground, and I was so disappointed to see only rain. I tried to go back to sleep, but laid there for about an hour, by then, it was almost time to get up, so I didn't get the greatest night's sleep.

Later, about 2:30 p.m., the snow started coming down hard, and it snowed about 1/2 hour. It accumulated on the grass, but not much on the roads or pavement. But I was happy nonetheless.

Now, as I am writing this, there are snow flakes coming down on my deck. I'm not sure what the forecast is, but I doubt there will be any accumulation in the morning.

I didn't get my snow day, but at least there was some nice snow to look at. And, to top that off, I went to the dock tonight, along with inspiredesigns, and there was a nice sunset. Now I ask, what more can you ask for?

Have a great Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.