time and space

By max01

Knit and natter

I spent most of the day setting up a local knit and natter group. The first session will be on 8 March, International Women's Day, and there seems already to be quite a lot of interest - eg women with half-finished projects they want help to finish off. I just hope some expert knitters will come along, as I am not one. We'll be knitting things for a local charity called RifCom who go regularly to Morocco, they say it's cold in the mountains and the school is unheated so the children often miss school because of the cold. Therefore jumpers for the boys and cardigans for the girls will help their education. Also we can make blankets and baby clothes for the local premature baby unit.
This lime green jumper will be too big for the prem babies and too small for the Rif children but I'm sure I will b able to find it a good home when I get it finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.