I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Coffee House Reunion: Dessert Oasis

Thankfully got through another day of school. These days seem to go by so slowly because everything's winding down. I was looking toward a night of sitting in bed with a movie like usual when an old friend texted me asking if I was busy tonight. I wasn't, of course, so we set up a reunion for us three girls. I haven't seen them in ages but I grew up with them since kindergarten.

We decided to go to Downtown Rochester to this local coffeehouse called The Dessert Oasis. I think this was probably the best decision ever because this coffee house is now my favorite place. The atmosphere is perfect, the owners are so very nice, the food is inexpensive and amazing, and there's live music every night. We just happened to be there to listen to this girl whose voice is absolutely beautiful. I could've sat there all night..and we kind of did. Got some chocolate fondue, baklava, and hot drinks. We then headed over to Red Knapps, an old and local diner, to satisfy our fatty food cravings. Chili cheese fries and seasoned fries! Mmmm.

After some walking around in the cold, we decided to head back to Dessert Oasis. Ended up sitting on the couches until 11 PM, sipping our drinks, catching up, and listening to the amazing girl play her music. I actually asked the owner if they were hiring because it seemed like the perfect place to work. Unfortunately, they have enough servers and are only hiring people with barista experience. Oh well...it was a very beautiful night indeed. Ended with me driving home jamming to The Smiths. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.