Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Part of a Yummy Evening

Seeing an unexpected evening's reduction in responsibilities, I seized the moment. The possibility of a special dinner with my Cutie.

Texting on a number pad cellphone, I'm all thumbs.
Still, I managed to get it out: "Do you want to have dinner with your husband before going to the Cottage?"

It was a fast turn-around night to get ready for our next cottage guest, but we are always so delighted to prepare that special place, that it is joyous work.

Still, in spite of the prospect of a late night, she said yes (actually 'Yay!) to dinner, and we went to one of our favorite places to be served our dinner by a beautiful little sprite of a waitress.

Annie's chocolate mousse and my raspberry French cake pictured here finished our evening with coffee, ready for a lively late evening of prep at the Cottage, then home to our own cozy nest.

Could life be any better?

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.