Buried Treasure

Another day, another beach - this time at Beadnell. Mum, Dad, Grandma, Grandad and I went for lunch in the Craster Arms and then walked through the village to the harbour and along the beach. This one was a bit different, because there were lots of stones - just like Makka Pakka's bit of the Night Garden! I like stones, and picked a few to add to my collection. Mum showed me that some of these stones had fossils in them! I looked closely at them with my magnifying glass. My magnifying glass came free with a Peppa magazine, with a story about Peppa and George being detectives. I have been using my magnifying glass all week to look for dinosaur footprints. I have found lots! There were some on this beach too, and Mum and I followed them until we found an X inside a big spiral - that meant buried treasure! We dug and dug and dug, and guess what we found? Chocolate buttons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.