All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Ethan & the Magic Flute

Poor wee Ethan is still not a well boy. On top of all the teething problems he's having he is also now choked with the cold. However, after being dosed with baby nurofen again last night, he slept right through again (he did cry out several times during the night but self settled, so I class that as sleeping through). In fact, I even had to wake him at 7.10am to get him ready for nursery! He was sound asleep but I just couldn't let him sleep any longer otherwise I would have been really late.

Today he started bawling as soon as he saw the door to the baby room of the nursery (we usually at least make it inside before he starts to cry)! And when I returned this evening to pick him up, he was in the arms of the nursery manager, crying his eyes out. Oh dear! Apparently he didn't eat much today either at nursery and he only managed a small dinner once I got him home.

He cheered up when I put him in the bath though. He had great fun with his beloved flutes - he can get a sound out of them himself when he blows them, but prefers to hand them to me or whoever else is in the bathroom to get us to make noises on them instead.

I missed not being able to go and visit Foreveryoung and Baby Foreveryoung today. That's the problem with being back at work now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.