All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Just a small dose

I had to wake Ethan at 7.10am this morning again as he was still sleeping snuffling soundly. I wonder what the chances are of him sleeping to that time on my day off or if he'll then revert back to waking at silly o'clock! The drop off at nursery wasn't quite so bad today - the tears didn't start till after I handed him to the nursery nurse. I then went out the room to hang his bag on the coat hook and as I peered back through the door, he looked like he had stopped crying already. Now that's progress!

Feel like I'm actually going to be doing proper work again soon now that I'm getting trained up on new things in the office. Although I'm starting to get used to being there again, I am missing being with Ethan every day SO much. I feel like I hardly see him the days I'm at work and when I do, he's tired and grumpy.

Hubbie picked him up from nursery today and then took him round Morrisons to buy some groceries. Ethan was very clingy when they got in though and although he ate his dinner, he just didn't know if he wanted cuddles, or his baby walker or his books afterwards. Whatever we tried seemed to be wrong - each time I picked him up he wanted down and when I put him down he wanted back up again. Ho hum. He's still clearly not himself though, poor thing.

So, he's in bed now and dosed up again. Fingers crossed for a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.