Rock

This afternoon I left kindofspring and went to visit winter. There wasn't much to see. If you follow the yellow signs, you can go for a nice walk through neck deep snow. Or you can just have a coffee in the restaurant and drive back down again.

Before this photo was taken I visited a hotel and looked at a seminar room and made some wise head-nodding movements and left my email address. Then I went to visit a cheesemaker's and looked at things and asked questions and agreed to write English subtitles for a film and left clutching a bottle of goats milk and a cheese. And then I went up the hill for a coffee before going to look at a garden....that was covered in snow....to imagine visiting in summer and feeding guests nice food and plying them with beer. And then I drove home and went to the forest and agreed to the murder of 110 trees.

Now, that's what I call a day's work (and I did it all in an afternoon, the clever of you will've noticed.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.