Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

From a Distance

Campus time for me today started at 7:30 this morning with a stop at the photocopy machine in the main office (the Student Service Building). The I drove over to my new office in West End Quad. Parked my car and went inside to organize my materials.

Within the hour I made the long walk across the parking lot to the Writing Center, now located in the first floor of the Science Technology Building. I was scheduled there from 8:30-10:00. Then another long walk to my classroom. Class started at 10:15.

When I exited class at 12:20, it was back to my office. I was then due at a meeting on the far side of the campus at 12:50. So I walked to the Humanities Building and purposely arrived late. I honestly did not miss much of the meeting. I left that meeting, walked over to the Student Service Buliding again to make a few more photocopies. Then I was due in the Writing Center 2:00-3:15. When my afternoon time in the Writing Center was complete, I walked back to my office, made sure I had everything ready for the remainder of my classes this week.

Then when I walked to my car, I realized once again that my camera was empty. So I reached into my pocket and took a photo of my new temporary office building in the West End Quad.

I am certainly glad I do not have a membership at a local gym because I am now getting a large dose of walking exercise.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.