Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Two Views

Early this morning I walked through the backyard with Chloe, Mitzi, and Max. When I kneel to the ground, they think I must be wanting their attention. Balancing with these three pups nudging me is not easy, but finally I aim and shoot. I thought the curly new shoots coming from the bottle-brush bud were interesting.

Later in the day, after returning home from the dentist and the campus, I again walked through the backyard with the three furry ones. I was a little surprised to see the difference a few hours makes in the flower of the bottle-brush.

I think my cheapie camera did an adequate job of capturing this flower's Wednesday progress.

The high temp today was 82 degrees and tomorrow is suppose to be a repeat performance. Then cooler temperatures this weekend.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max)

P.S. Large looks better (tap the magnifying glass) and this looks even better.

P.P.S. Thanks everyone for the comments yesterday. I thought it was all quite boring. I'm looking for a celebration because it is pretty ho-hum currently!

P.P.S. The strawberry from a year ago is really quite amazing. I have no idea how my cheapie caught that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.