Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Norco

The City of Norco's motto is "City Living in a Rural Atmosphere." Throughout most of my employment life I have driven through Norco to get to work. The past 20 years I have worked in this community. Driving through some of the back streets this morning, I enjoyed the view to the north of Mt. Baldy off in the distance. Even though my camera doesn't provide convincing evidence, the sight is beautiful and distracting. I didn't want to drive to work -- I wanted to stop and look. "Clicking" along the way appeased my inner-person as I told her we didn't have time to stop, we had to get to the campus.

This evening I am less than impressed with what fell out of my camera, but because I know what it looks like in person, because I can feel the slightest bit of morning chill in the air as I view the photo, because I know there were no cars on this back country road, this photo will suffice to spark my memory at some later date when I stumble across this page and I will remember the Thursday morning of the 4th week of the semester when I had left the house at 7:15 to get to the campus for an 8:00 o'clock class and was delighted for most of the journey by a view that I never tire of seeing.

Now 14 hours later, I'm drooping and drowsy. A cozy bed sounds so inviting.
Good night from Southern California where the high today was 81 degrees.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.