Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On Broadway

Not THAT Broadway!

Broadway near Swan on the east side of Tucson, AZ.  

It was a trip into the city for me today to take care of some business.  I had to drive up Swan Street.  As I passed the intersection at Broadway, I glanced to my right and got a glimpse of this tall office building that I had never noticed before.  It stuck out like a sore thumb.  Considering all of the times I had been on the East Side (the Park Mall, Trader Joe's, three different doctors), I had never seen a building so tall.

I was in no hurry to get to my destination, so I did a U-turn at the next available opening and returned to Broadway.  Entering the parking lot from a cross street, I drove to the back of the building.  That is the view from which this blip was taken.

I'm still amazed at the height of this building...on Broadway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.