All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Tired and snuggly

Oh dear, oh dear. What a bad night Ethan had. Fortunately hubbie did all the getting up with him during the night as he was having problems sleeping too, but Ethan still ended up in our bed at 4.45am which wasn't great.

By mid morning he was knackered and I was worried about how he'd be at his swimming class which started at 11.15am. I'd not been able to get him into the toddlers class I wanted as it was full, so the instructor said to book him in to the 3+ class as he'd be fine in that (even though he's only 15 months) and that there were another couple of toddlers at it. I took him down to The Centre an hour before the class started in the hope he'd nap in his pushchair. However, he was wide awake and alert - then when I bumped into two of the mummies I used to go for coffee with in the early baby days after Bounce & Tickle, he loved the attention he was getting from them while we all had a natter. So by the time we got to swimming he still hadn't had a nap.

The class went ok although I had to improvise with loads of it because he blatently couldn't do a lot of the things the older kids were doing (such as climbing out the pool by themselves to stick floats to the wall). He did seem to enjoy it though. Unfortunately the class got cut short as a child had an "accident" in the big pool which meant they had to evacuate the whole place to clean everything out.

We went home for lunch, after which he climbed on my lap and started snuggling in to me. This is most unusual and it's a long time since he has fallen asleep on my chest. However, he did today and it was hard to resist the temptation to just sit there cuddling him until he woke up. After 5 minutes I put him on the sofa and he slept for an hour.

Granny & Grandpa arrived just as hubbie, Ethan and I were going out to take hubbies car to the garage for it's MOT tomorrow. Ethan was happy while we were in the car but got even more tired and grumpy after we got home. He hardly ate any dinner and was really upset after his bath. Poor wee thing just doesn't seem right again this evening so he's dosed up with calopl and ready for bed now. Just hope he's not up half the night again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.