Camera-Shy

By shy

Camera Shy's House of Horrors

It has been a very strange day today.
It started OK with a National Production Meeting downstairs. The Blackcountry Man was there, and at lunch time he nipped over to MY pond and blipped MY swan! He also blipped one of MY aeroplanes. Meanwhile, instead of eating lunch or blipping, I was upstairs with one of the auditors. (That doesn't sound quite right somehow).
Anyway, after dark when everybody had gone home (except me and the Audit Manager), I managed to get outside for a blip of the torture chamber that has kept me prisoner every night this year, and has been the scene of a slow death by audit.
The audit manager left the building, and after a few minutes I thought I could hear a voice from outside. I went to investigate, and discovered that it was the manager trying to attract my attention because he had left his phone in the office and he couldn't get back in. The strange thing is that this building is triple glazed, and you cannot even hear the planes flying overhead. He must have a huge set of lungs to allow me to hear him.
That is not a particularly strange event, but coupled with what happened next, it was.
I popped outside for a cigarrette, and found to my dismay, that I didn't have my keys with me. They were on my desk. The office locks whenever the door is closed. I was locked out.
I had no key to get in, I had no car keys to just drive home. I had no house keys. I was alone and in the cold, and with nowhere to go. Two lockouts in one evening. Two people this evening trying to get into the office. Spooky.

This time, I was the one locked out.

Luckily, for some strange reason, I had my mobile phone with me, and was able to call a colleague who kindly drove all the way out here to let me in.

Phew!

It's now gone 11 and I must go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.