The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

The Sisterhood of the Blawin' Wind

I think I speak for all women when I say there is no finer sight than this - washing blowing in the wind...in Scotland we have an expression "a rare dryin' win'" to describe the type of wind that will surely have your washing blown dry in an hour. If the drying wind happens to coincide with a dry day then so much the better, but I have known women to hang out their washing in the rain *just* because of the wind giving it a guid blaw.

On days like this I am almost tempted to find extra washing to do (ha, like there's ever any extra washing to do in this house). I have, on the odd occasion, even been known to strip a bed just to get the benefit of the drying wind.

Not today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.