Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Rain Continues

This photo was captured at approximately 5:30 this evening. I had gone into the backyard to walk around the pool with the pooches. Suddenly big drops of rain began to fall, so I called them to quickly follow me into the house. I then stepped back out to capture the surface of the pool (looks a little better than yesterday's capture).

Once I got back inside the house, the hail came down and the patio looked as though someone had dropped a container of rock salt. It did not last long, but it has been cold and has rained most of the day.

Now it is almost 8:45 p.m. The fireplace is flaming and the pups are all snoozing and more than ready to go upstairs to their little kennel beds, but I've still got my online office open for students (it's a Monday night ritual). So I'll get back to grading a few more papers and finish the prepping for tomorrow's classes.

Good night from a stormy Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.