Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Magic of Blip

To say that I have waited patiently all day for any message from the blippers at the NW Blip Meet would be an absolute lie! I haven't been patient at all. I went to Mallary's site and wrote HURRY!

Every gal who was there knows how much I wanted to be there because that's how much she wanted to be there too! It just didn't work for me this time. I had a free flight from Southwest to get there on Saturday, but I couldn't get a free flight home. When I phoned the airline Saturday morning to reluntantly cancel my seat for that day, the clerk was very sympathetic and said, "Well, let's see maybe I can pull up a free flight for you right now." I sat holding my end of the phone -- breathless. I could have packed an overnight case in 10-minutes flat. We're 15 minutes from Ontario International Airport. I could have been on a plane in no time!

Then the clerk came back and said, "Golly, I couldn't even sell you a seat on any plane tomorrow from Portland to Ontario, California!" Then she proceeded to explain that every seat had been sold and yes, spring break has their planes loaded. Oh well.

The photos here reveal the fun, the craziness, the pleasure that these 9 gals were all having today. They also reveal the "magic" of Blipfoto. I no longer try to explain to people about the wonderful friends I have around the world because of an Internet site called Blipfoto. I can see in their eyes instantly that they think I am crazy. If this is "crazy" thank you, I'll take it. And I'll sign-up for more craziness! ;-) I will!

Well, I wrote on Mallary's page and on Dorrit's page how much I like their photos. I hope it's okay that I'm taking pictures of their pictures -- because honestly today nothing else would fit here.

Cheers to ALL of YOU at the PacNW BlipMeet from considerably south of the Pacific Northwest, but today my heart wasn't in San Francisco, or Los Angeles, or my home town . . . it was in P-Town where all of you were meeting!
I love all of you.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Here are the links to blippers who have posted their photos from this NW Blip Meet.

Rachelsmom
Inspired Designs
Abstract Eyes
Faraway Grandma
For Comments Only
pddesigns
Tookie
Samiam
My Everyday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.