With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Breakfast angel

He promised (unsolicited) and fulfilled. Breakfast was brought on a tray. Tea and toast for me and colacao and a cheese and ham toasty for Little Agu, (knowing that he had snuck up to my bed in the night with his snuffly nose).
It gave me a huge smile all day and really made a difference to getting ready in the morning. Ben shone as he walked up the steps to school. Little Flonkers was a bit sad he felt his worst on the day I was working and I couldn't keep him home with me.

In school, exam fever is mounting. Some had their first orals/aurals yesterday. Year 11 are finishing off with contraception (non seq!) and I'm having to forgive a few rubbish muttered comments. I find I have to make quite a few 'corrections' in male attitudes that surprise me. Maybe they are trying to shock me. That would be difficult. If I could instill in them a 'cup of tea' mentality, I would feel I'd accomplished something.

Thank God for my two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.