Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Not a Bad Angle

"Not a Bad Angle" is the comment mentioned on one of this evening's news programs in regard to a statement a photographer made about Elizabeth Taylor. She was absolutely photogenic. The angle of my camera this evening surely could have been better, but clicking the dozens of images of her beautiful face as they lit-up our TV screen was my goal.

The first memory I have of her is from the movie Raintree County. I was very young and it's a faint memory of going to the drive-in theater with my parents and my big sister. My sis and I were dressed in our pajamas so we could sleep before the evening and the movie had finished. I just remember thinking that the actress was absolutely beautiful.

This morning I turned on my computer just before nine to do school stuff. The first bit of news that hit was that Elizabeth Taylor had died. I knew that she had been in the hospital for for several weeks and was not well, but the news was still a little shocking. She was only 79. That seems young by today's standards.

She was such a public figure, but she managed to keep her family, her kids and grandkids, out of view of the cameras. Their loss is certainly huge.


It has rained here all evening.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.