Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Beyond the Front Door

Amazing what can be found just outside the front door when I pause long enough to notice. This evening after dinner, I attached Bob dog's leash to his collar and told Mr. Fun that I was going for a walk through the neighborhood.

What I was really doing was looking for some lovelies to photograph. I had photographed the process of cooking dinner and truly wanted to link it to a delicious looking photo that ~~beautifulblue posted sometime ago. But I was not successful in locating that photo of hers, and honestly the only reason I wanted to display our dinner was to mention that our southern California meal was inspired by South Africa -- and all of that is just to express that I am still amazed at how small the world is because of this big Blipfoto family. I will mostly likely never ever get to South Africa, but there are some people, make that friends, there that I love and cherish and this evening I felt they were at the dinner table with us.

Back to our evening walk -- Bob dog and I walked quite a distance. He did well for a little elderly dog whose hips are misbehaving lots of the time. He's deaf, and he is blind in one eye and sees poorly with the other. He paused with me several times as I clicked my cheapie point and shoot.

Then we arrived back at our own front porch and I saw the deep green leaves of the geranium and the beautiful red blossoms. I'm never successful at capturing the red, but I think I have caught the fuzzy buds.

I have not mentioned the F-word here on purpose, that would be
-- f l o w e r --
because in my Blip "Statistics" under "Misc" I am told that I mention
the word "f . . . " 276% more than the average Blipfoto journal.

When I read that I thought, "Huh?!" "No way!" and I wondered how that was determined. I would think that I mention "celebration," or "wedding," or "champagne," or "birthday," but not the f-word, as in
-- f l o w e r -- .

So I am wondering what some of the rest of you are being told in your "Statistics" file. What other words are being tracked? I'm just curious.

So tonight it's all about geraniums. No F-word here! ;-)

Good night from a warm Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

P.S. I also want to mention that it was so fun to see how many blippers commented on the "prom" car from yesterday's blip. I will try to track the details on whether she scored a date. The more I look at the photo, the more I think she did an outstanding job of creating a unique invitation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.