This is the life!

Itchy

One day I was sitting in this huge cage in a Glasgow pet shop with wee eejits coming up to me and calling me names. Some day I thought, someone will come and rescue me from this insane place with weird fish, screeching parrots and screaming weans!
Then lo! did a little girl not stop by and ask to look at me. The shop assistant grabbed me and shoved me in front of what seemed like a nice child. I'll take him she said, great, at last a home of my own away from this chaos and insanity. I was stuffed into a wee box and travelled what seemed like miles then I was set free into a big house all of my own. At last. peace perfect peace! Aye for two weeks, then I got shunted out into a big box on a veranda with a crazy psycotic rabbit and the biggest Guinea-pig you ever saw. God, I thought, get me back to Clydebank quick. However after a day or two the psychotic rabbit settled down and introduced himself as Evil Rabbit and the guinea-pig said he belonged to a group called the Vatersay Boys who were from Barra and always drunk and played music 24/7.
Anyhows, I am now learning the Gaelic so I can join in with the Gaelic songs. I'm not too sure about the psychotic rabbit though! I'm not turning my back on him, thats for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.