Watching II

17 months 7 days

Katie loves to stand at the windows in our house. The windowsills are less than a foot from the floor so she watches, plays, waves at them (finger prints to prove it!) She likes to look for neighbours dogs out of the ones in my room and the lounge. This is what she is watching for here. I dont even really know why I like this photo. But I do. Her expression, her eyes,her little hand just peeping in through the window of her dolls' house.

We've had a very gentle day. She's not well still, coughing, sneezing, all that jazz. So we played at home this morning, lots and lots of books and cuddles. She's giving exceptionally wonderful, hurl-herself-at-me-completely cuddles at the moment.

We then went to take Sarah to the station, stopping for our customary wander round some good charity shops that are near it. Sarah has taken to bringing one empty bag whenever she visits as we always seem to find her good bargains. Today was no exception!

After Sarah left (to our great sadness, you will be much missed, lovely - it's been wonderful having you here) we went for coffee with a friend. Whilst we were there, granny appeared in the cafe. Her and Grandad were outside in the carpark, waiting for someone to arrive, so Katie and I got cuddles and chat. After Katie and I had said goodbye to our friend, we went back to the carpark to discover that Granny and Grandad were still there, so got second round of cuddles!

Katie's just had a sleep and as I was half way through doing this, she woke up so is now on my knee, munching a chocolate biscuit that she discovered! Today I am simply glad for her to fancy anything. Oh wait, cancel that, it's now been rejected!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.