jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Slow-Blip-Rainy-Day Day.

I back-blipped yesterday - Ben got a haircut! It was a seriously full day, by the time we got home and got Ben to bed and got that census filled in at last, all we were able to do was crawl into bed and fall asleep...

Thankyou for all the lovely things you said about my journal on Monday's celebratory entry, am still properly made up about all that!! Honestly I wasn't deliberately been trying to keep hold of my balloon as long as possible...

Today has been rainy, and devoid of inspiration. Really quite the opposite of yesterday. Didn't want to get up this morning. Ben is doing marvellously with Operation Lie-In (I suspect all the extremely late nights he's had this week have helped) but it's not helping us get up and out! Need to pull the bedtimes back into line somehow I think.

Had a lovely time at Little Fishes this morning, before it started raining, and Ben kinda helped me make that little pot of flowers you can see bottom right. (We'd just done some other sticking and he was getting bored already.) He took off with the first flower as soon as it was done, goodness knows what he was pretending it was, some kind of rocket or plane or something possibly.... whatever it was, it made the same kind of noise as planes, rockets, spaceships and dinosaurs.

We've come home and he's slept, and slept some more, and had lunch kind of, well, a nibble of pizza and a couple of chocolates and a couple of yoghurts, and has played a bit but not really been interested, and has watched TV. What a boring day!!!

I almost put in a piece of our house into the montage. I've been thinking about doing that for a while. Actually I'm not sure why I didn't in the end... might go back before I submit this, and put it in somewhere.... just to record the state of the house, really. Somebody said the other day, commenting on the bare brick wall behind Ben eating his dinner, that we have a really photogenic house - so I feel like I need to find the beauty in the chaos and see if I can see it too. On the house front, I hope the bathroom tiles are going to go down tonight.....

Anyway. Here's to tomorrow, and a more interesting day. Or at the very least, less rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.