Tired boy

More lifeonthesofa here...

Slow morning this mornings. The mornings are very definitely getting slower as the week goes on - the domestic goddess crown is very much on at a bit of a wonk now. Still, pleased that I managed to get nappies out on the washing line to dry in the sunshine for a change!

Off out to the doctors for a blood test (me) today, the boys had to come with me and typically Charley didn't fall asleep on the way so I ended up giving him a boob to get him to stop wriggling (he was in the wrap) and Ben played under a chair just outside the broom cupbard that the poor nurse had been shoehorned into while I had blood taken. Charley bless him apparently (I say apparently, I had my eyes closed) looked up with a proper look of concern on his face when the needle went in. Gave me a smile when I opened my eyes. Evidently the needles from yesterday were still fresh in his mind.

Home for a quick lunch and then off out to Ede's house where Ben bounced lots and ran around lots and gace off very strong signs that he is going to be a bike person (as in, motorbike) rather than a car person. Better steel myself for that.

And then home, to make home-made chips and sausage casserole before taking two very tired boys up to bed.

Never thought I'd have children who practically begged to go to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.