Illuminating.

Really isn't much chance of me going out today - at least, not with a camera. Not only is it miserable out, but when I went out this morning to put the compost bin out for collection, I managed to pull a muscle. The full bin and slippy wet handle ensured that it was difficult to get it up the step and out of the front garden and after a couple of chugs I was sore. I gave up, went back inside and decided that I had all the excuses I needed to allow me to have a lazy day.

Amazing how much time you can spend looking at a bunch of dying flowers in a vase!

PS Have found that I often resort to this kind of thing when the weather's like this. As I am too lazy to set up proper lighting I get dark, poorly exposed images as a result. Today I found a quick and dirty solution to the problem though. I used a curved pan lid as a reflector and threw the strong light from the window back onto the dark side of the flower.

PPS I'm fine now. The muscle pull seems to have been transient (aka low moral fibre) but I think I'll continue to have a lazy day anyway!









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.