Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Watching you.

Been really busy for the past couple of days so apologies for the lack of comments (again)!

The kitchen saga continues; tried to run the dishwasher on Friday night to find that it flooded the kitchen (really this time) and then the programme wouldn't stop. Now got the manufacturer telling me that they want to REPAIR it! Worse than that, they won't be able to do that for a week at least. Neff off I think.

Quite circumspect about it all really. Think I've got my ass covered contractually and so am in the fortunate position of being able to tell them how it IS going to be.

Anyway, sorting that out that took up a big chunk of the day.

Two recent additions to the household took up the rest. No names as yet and we still haven't introduced them to the dogs; so there's a bit of running backwards and forwards trying to keep everybody happy going on at the moment. Still it's all good fun. I don't think I've laughed quite as much in ages.

Plumber, electrician, window company and vets tomorrow, so another busy day. Can't wait for it to finish so that I can get back to commenting more regularly. Really do appreciate all the ones that are coming in and feel bad about not doing the same. Meantime, have a good holiday weekend!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.