Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Abandoned

I am miles behind in my commenting. Apologies to all but I think I am going to have to cut out any further comments on your posts of yesterday. We got a sudden and unexpected invite to visit my friend Eamonn for a few glasses last night, went and didn't get back until 2am. Hence the lack of comments last night. Again, my apologies but I'll try to deal with all todays postings as the evening progresses.

Well, this morning when I eventually surfaced the sun was shining and the wind blowing hard. A perfect recipe for blowing away the cobwebs, so off with me to the coast and in particulsr, to the site of an old abandoned farm building. It has been falling down by slow degrees for years now but the last winter has really taken its toll and almost the entire roof has been blown off. The walls have been gone for years and all that remains is mostly the skeleton of a framework which is still in surprisingly robust order. The timbers have weathered but have weathered very well and show no sign of rot or decay. Texture added just to make it look a little bit grotty.

ps. The texture is a shot of an old stone wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.