Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Bud to Blossom

We've been watching the bud on the amaryllis plant for the past week. This morning when we came downstairs, the bud had transformed into a blossom. Several more will open in the next few days. I thoroughly enjoy watching this beautiful plant.

I've either been sleepy or hungry all day -- what's the matter with me? I have no idea. I never take naps, but this afternoon I curled-up on our bed and instantly had three pups who thought it was a fabulous idea. Once they quit licking me, we all settled in for a snooze. The temperature dropped considerably today, which might be the reason I am so sleepy. One thing for sure, I haven't accomplished nearly enough today. Okay, I haven't accomplished anything! That's my confession for the day.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.