Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Afternoon Snack

When there's just too much time between meals, a little afternoon snack of low-fat cottage cheese and diced pears tickles their fancy! They do think the bowls are a little teeny-tiny, but they rarely complain. They just smack their lips and look longing at me like, "Hey, that was real good, but a little more would be even better!"

I've graded papers all afternoon, so any creativity for blipping is non-existent and frustration is high. As I have been reading my students' papers, I have thought that their complacency leads to their compromise and finally their confusion. I wish more of them would take their education seriously. I think they have no idea the privilege they have of knowing how to read and write. Somehow we just have not conveyed the value. They just don't give a rip! Their papers are the evidence.

On that cheery note, I'll conclude.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.