Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Spring Equinox

It was the Beltane Fire Society Spring Equinox party this evening. It was a fantastic night. I've had a slight image change since a lot of my friends last saw me, gone is the long straight hair, gone are the glasses, it was great seeing that look on their faces when it finally dawned on them who they were looking at! Danced the night away to some great drumming and a fantastic DJ. The only down side to the night was the club was really, really hot and I really didn't drink enough water to replace what was lost.

On one of my monitors this shot looked fairly good, on the other it really didn't so I decided that 50% of people thinking it looks ok was better than everyone thinking it was bad. These guys are a new drumming group for Beltane called Counter Point. They represent the final vestiges of winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.