Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Big Girl Time Again

Blimey, what an afternoon. After leaving Carys at nursery, very excited and telling anyone who would listen that she is going to Chloe's (our childminders daughter) school, I drop William off at Chloe's Mums and went for a cold, wet and windy run. Yuk!

Lots of jobs done this morning in time for Big Girl Time. Today that consisted of swimming, then a quick trip to Nanna's to make sure they had bread, milk and a hot meal on their return from Dubai tomorrow. Then back home where Carys chose to practise her writing followed by cooking some cakes. She was so absorbed in licking out the bowl that she didn't even realise I had taken this photo.

Then we headed out for a taster class of kids Spanish. Although I was really impressed with both the class and the way Carys joined in with kids who have done a whole term already, I'm not sure we will be continuing. The school we were allocated teaches French (our second and third choices teach Spanish) so I think it may just be too confusing for her.

I also received a lovely necklace in the post today from a friend I used to work with in Leeds and is now a blipper too. So Thank youexperiments with phonecam received with much appreciation and even drew positive comments from my husband on his return from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.