Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

My lover's gone...

But only til Sunday night. ;)

It's the first time since we've lived together that he's gone away on business for more than a night, and is the first weekend for about a year that we've not spent together. Neither of us are clingy but it's definitely going to be weird waking up on Sunday morning to no coffee or breakfast in bed. I'll console myself with the Grand Prix, but even that will be the first one I've watched by myself! On the other hand I'm getting to eat rubbish (cereal for dinner anyone?) without getting told off. I'm also not going to get the disapproving sigh EVERY MORNING when I weigh myself daily (I know I shouldn't).

However I will have the bed to myself. :D Silver linings and all that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.