Todays blip is brought to you by the colours...

red and black.

Red is for the raging sunburn I acquired from sitting in the garden and getting thoroughly engrossed in my book (The Redeemer by Jo Nesbo), not thinking to put suncream on because it's England, it's April and really, how strong could that sun be?

Black is for the colour of my hair since I dyed it this evening.

Red is the colour of my t-shirt. It now has black on it too from dying my hair! Oops.

Despite the burny glowiness of my upper torso, I actually feel pretty good. In fact for the first time in a long while, I feel relaxed and have spent the day not worrying about anything. I'm ignoring school work till monday. I'll catch up in the holidays. I think everybody at work is too knackered to care.

I even managed to do the shopping this afternoon without getting stressed. Wonderful lady at the tills, super cheerful, packed my bags without asking and packed them really sensibly as well which made life easy when I got home.

Lovely homemade risotto, with bacon (no pancetta!), orange pepper, red onion and heaps of fresh parmesan. Chicken with sundried tomato and peri peri. Then I whipped up an Eton Mess for pud. Still stuffed to the gills now, two hours later.

It's time to crack open a bottle of Magners, break out the ice, and sit in the garden with the chiminea roaring.

Sunny days are good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.