In Between Days

By jase

Bean

Not the most exciting of photographs but its nice to have a record of Louis' bean plant which he brought home from school. What kind of bean I have no idea. What I do know is that the pot it is currently in is too small, which means it needs regular watering. Louis tells me it will be planted in the garden. I am wondering what sort of harvest we will get from it? Will it produce enough to feed a family of four?

I've been bike riding again today. Louis felt he missed out yesterday so off we all went around the park and along some bridleway and through some fields which made a circular bringing us back past the golf club and water tower. I have this attachment which turns Louis' bike into a sort of tandem trailer type thing on my bike so its quite hard work. Louis tries to assist at times and I must admit I can feel the extra boost of speed when he does. At other times I've noticed he quite likes pedalling backwards which doesn't help at all. Still its all good exercise for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.