In Between Days

By jase

Blossom

Took this on the way to work this morning. I hoped for more of a canopy effect but it didn't quite work out. Still the blossom is nice. Working at the LGI so walked through the University car park. I used to work here. My first job in IT was here and involved looking after the big computer rooms containing lots of PCs for the students to use. One of the oddest tasks was starting at 7 am and wondering around these computer rooms, switching on each and every computer just to check that they were working and then switching them all off again. We are talking a few hundred PCs and the task would take a few hours. I was part of a team with walkie talkies and we would split up first thing to check our own designated rooms, safe in the knowledge that our colleagues were just a push button away should I get into difficulty with a power switch. I wonder who's idea it was and I wonder if they still do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.